Patio garden
Scarlet Offline
Super Pest Controller
Another project!

My new patio is nearly done! Photos soon.

It looks a little like a helicopter pad at the moment.

I absolutely hate pots Sad I'm not good at watering but I really want this to look amazing so I will up my game and it will be an area that I pop out to often. 

I will grow some herbs in pots but would like some colour on there too...food or flowers.

What do you grow that works well if cared for.
I won't have hundreds of pots - I don't want lovely rat runs/hiding spots. 
I have rosemary and my Christmas tree ready from last year! Smile

What trees work well for you?

#and I have an above ground pond / hoping to collect my 8ft cattle trough tomorrow. It won't be for fish - just a few plants and some kind of water feature
[-] The following 6 users Like Scarlet's post:
  • Bren, Can the Man, JJB, PyreneesPlot, Small chilli, Veggie

Small chilli Offline
Super Pest Controller
Can’t wait to see photos.
Like you say herbs do really well in pots. The things like thyme, sage & hyssop give a good show of colour as well. Your bulbs obviously do well in pots. If you lasagna planted them ( thanks veggie  Wink ) with spring & summer flowering bulbs it’d look great for ages. Other things that do well in pots pansies, violas, azaleas, roses, primroses, polyanthus, cosmos along with most other annuals. Sweet peas for some hight. Pretty much anything except you beloved dahlias    Blush I think. 
As for veg. Carrots, lettuce, salad leaves, tomatoes, rainbow chard, peas (kelvedon wonder), spring onions, radish, courgette ( fairly large pot , granted  Smile ). No doubt there are others but that’s what spilled out of my tiny little brain just now. 
Can’t help with trees sorry.
Builder that would like to go play in the garden.
[-] The following 5 users Like Small chilli's post:
  • Bren, Can the Man, JJB, Scarlet, Veggie

Veggie Offline
Super Pest Controller
Exciting times, Scarlet. Smile